Our People


RANZCO is a medical college based in Sydney, Australia. It has a staff of approximately 25, led by CEO Dr David Andrews. RANZCO staff work closely with the RANZCO Board, Council, Committees, Fellows and members, who provide governance and strategic direction, clinical input and assistance in the development and maintenance of the RANZCO education and development systems.

The work done by RANZCO Fellows and members is on a volunteer basis.

Board of Directors | Councillors | Affiliated

board of directors

Mark Daniell President
Diana Semmonds Vice President
Heather Mack Honorary Treasurer
Justin Mora Censor-in-Chief
Neil Murray Member
Diana Conrad Member
Nitin Verma Member
Sam Lerts Member
Grant Raymond Member
Nigel Morlet Member
Christine Younan Member


New South Wales Alina Zeldovich, Andrew White
Clare Fraser, Diana Farlow, Andrew Chang, Bob Griffits
Victoria David van der Straaten, Lewis Levitz, Kira Michalova, Leisha Riddington, Jonathan Yeoh
Queensland Stephen Godfrey, Rowan Porter, Oben Candemir, Dan Black
South Australia Tim Gray, Genevieve Oliver, Richard Fleming
Western Australia Rob Paul, Jane Khan, Steven Wiffen
Tasmania Paul McCartney
New Zealand Brian Kent-Smith, Keith Small, Stephen Ng
Ex-Officios Mark Daniell, Justin Mora, Diana Semmonds, Heather Mack, Nitin Verma, Nigel Morlet, Neil Murray, Sam Lerts, Grant Raymond, Diana Conrad, Anthony Bennett Hall, Suki Sandhu, Ashish Agar, Christine Younan
Younger Fellows Advisory Group Kenneth Chan
Professors Group Peter McCluskey
Senior and Retired Fellows Group John Crompton
* Council also comprises entire Board


Dr David Andrews (Ph.D)


Ophthalmic Research Institute of Australia (ORIA)

Chair Prof Stephanie Watson

Save Sight Society of NZ Inc

Chair Dr Dipika Patel

Australian Society of Ophthalmologists

President Dr Peter Sumich

Ophthalmology New Zealand

Chair Dr Michael Merriman