Therapeutics Committee

The purpose of the Committee is to:

  1. Provide advice on drugs and other therapeutic substances used by ophthalmologists in clinical practice;
  2. Provide advice and direction to the Board on emerging therapeutic issues;
  3. Provide input into clinical guidelines, position statements and RANZCO responses to submissions and inquiries that relate to therapeutic substances.


Current members

  • Andrew Symons (Chair)
  • Keith Ong
  • Alex Ioannidis
  • Michael Goggin
  • Stephanie Watson
  • Mark Gillies
  • John Males
  • Georgia Cleary
  • Penelope Allen

The Committee's full pdfTerms of Reference  is now available.