Select Page

54th RANZCO Congress in Perth – Award Winners

Congratulations to the RANZCO Congress Award Winners! Presented at the Graduation and Awards Ceremony on Saturday 21 October 2023, these awards recognise and thank those who have demonstrated outstanding support and contribution.

  • College Medal – Prof Nitin Verma
  • College Medal – A/Prof Alex Hunyor
  • Distinguished Service Award – Dr Ross Littlewood
  • Distinguished Service Award – Dr Richard Rawson
  • Distinguished Service award for service to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander eye health – Prof Hugh Taylor
  • Federal Meritorious Service Award – Prof Nigel Morlet

Fellows of the College are invited to nominate those who they believe are worthy of an award, to be presented each year at RANZCO’s annual Congress.

Read Insight magazine’s highlights of Congress.

Last updated: November 2, 2023

Get in Touch

Do you have any queries or comments about our website, our products or any  of our services?
RANZCO acknowledges our First Australians, the Traditional Custodians of the land
on which we live and work, and pays respect to Elders past, present and emerging.
Gadigal people of the Eora Nation are the traditional custodians of the land
where the RANZCO head office is located.
In recognition that we are a bi-national College, we also
acknowledge the Rangatiratanga of Māori as Tangata Whenua
and Treaty of Waitangi partners in Aotearoa New Zealand.