Select Page

RANZCO Fellows recognised in the 2022 Queen’s Birthday Honours

Congratulations to the following RANZCO Fellows who were recognised for their dedication to patient health and ophthalmology in the 2022 Queen’s Birthday Honours:

Prof Graham Barrett received the Member (AM) in the General Division for significant service to ophthalmology, and to professional organisations.Prof Stephanie Watson OAM and Dr David Moore OAM each received the Medal (OAM) of the Order of Australia in the General Division for service to ophthalmology.

We thank them for their continued dedication and efforts in providing crucial services to patients and improving their health and wellbeing.

Congratulations also goes to Retina Australia Chairman Mr Leighton James Boyd who received the Member (AM) of the Order of Australia (General Division) for significant service to people who are blind or have low vision; Dr Steven Hambleton, President of the AMA from 2011-14 and Vice President from 2009-2011, has also been awarded the AM for his significant service to medical governance, professional associations and the community. Retina Australia Company Secretary Ms Rosemary Faye Boyd received the OAM for her service to people who are blind or have low vision and Ms Justine Lorenz received the OAM in recognition of her service to people who are deaf/blind.

See the full list of 2022 Queen’s Birthday Honours via the Governor-General website.

Last updated: June 15, 2022

Get in Touch

Do you have any queries or comments about our website, our products or any  of our services?
RANZCO acknowledges our First Australians, the Traditional Custodians of the land
on which we live and work, and pays respect to Elders past, present and emerging.
Gadigal people of the Eora Nation are the traditional custodians of the land
where the RANZCO head office is located.
In recognition that we are a bi-national College, we also
acknowledge the Rangatiratanga of Māori as Tangata Whenua
and Treaty of Waitangi partners in Aotearoa New Zealand.