Select Page

RANZCO welcomes Dr Grant Raymond as President

Dr Grant RaymondAt the conclusion of RANZCO’s 53rd Congress in Brisbane, Dr Grant Raymond from Adelaide, SA took over the RANZCO presidency from Prof Nitin Verma AM, who served as President from 2020-2022.

We are thankful for Prof Verma’s outstanding work over the past two years in which COVID was rampant. Nitin’s unwavering dedication to the College, its members, the public and the communities in which we serve is sincerely appreciated and commended.

Dr Grant Raymond has served as RANZCO’s Vice-President and Honorary Treasurer, as well as a Director. He has Chaired the Professional Conduct Committee and has extensive experience working with not-for-profit Boards. Prof Peter McCluskey has been elected RANZCO Vice President, and Dr Diana Conrad has taken the role of Honorary Treasurer.

We also welcome Dr Andrew Thompson as RANZCO Censor-in-Chief, who replaces Dr Justin Mora (Censor-in-Chief from 2016-2022).



Pictured: Dr Grant Raymond (RANZCO President 2022-2024) and Prof Nitin Verma AM (RANZCO President 2020-2022) at RANZCO’s 53rd Congress.

Last updated: November 17, 2022

Get in Touch

Do you have any queries or comments about our website, our products or any  of our services?
RANZCO acknowledges our First Australians, the Traditional Custodians of the land
on which we live and work, and pays respect to Elders past, present and emerging.
Gadigal people of the Eora Nation are the traditional custodians of the land
where the RANZCO head office is located.
In recognition that we are a bi-national College, we also
acknowledge the Rangatiratanga of Māori as Tangata Whenua
and Treaty of Waitangi partners in Aotearoa New Zealand.